2024 Awards

At its Awards Gala on May 16 at River Farm in Alexandria, VA, the Potomac Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects recognized 2 individuals with Chapter awards and 14 projects with professional awards.  

Individual Awards

Robert Snieckus, FASLA, was honored with the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award for his nearly 50 years of professional experience.

The Chapter presented its Emerging Leader Award to Logan Staley, an Associate at Bradley Site Design.

Professional Awards  
President’s Award

HOK for UPMC Mercy Pavilion Pittsburgh PA

Design Built Category

HOK- President's Award


Analysis, Planning, and Urban Design

Merit Award – MKSK Studios for Southwest & Buzzard Point Flood Resiliency Master Plan, Washington DC

Analysis, Planning, and Urban Design

Merit Award – AECOM for Downtown Flint Gameplan, Flint MI

Analysis, Planning, and Urban Design

Merit Award – Moody Graham for Southwest and Buzzard Point Flood Resilience Strategy

Analysis, Planning, and Urban Design

Honor AwardMoody Graham for Holly Beach Farm Stewardship Plan, Annapolis MD

Design Built

Merit Award – Michael Vergason LA for City Ridge Washington DC

Design Built

Honor Award – Parker Rodriguez for Park + Ford Alexandria VA


Design Built

Honor Award – Scape Studio for Neal Place Park Washington DC

Design Unbuilt

Merit Award – M-NCPPC Montgomery Parks for Future Neighborhood Park in Lyttonsville MD

Residential Design

Merit Award – OEHME, VAN SWEDEN | OvS for Basil Green McLean VA

Residential Design

Merit Award – Horn and Company for House on Willow Hill Vienna VA

Residential Design

Honor Award – Moody Graham for Threaded Ecologies Montgomery County MD

Social Impact

Merit Award – Lee and Associates for Swampoodle Terrace Washington DC