Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

The purpose of the award is to recognize local landscape architects whose lifetime achievements and contributions to the profession have made a unique and lasting impact on the profession and/or our Chapter.  Selection of honorees will follow the guidelines established for the national ASLA Medal.  In addition, potential honorees must be retired, semi-retired, or emeritus and a member in good standing of the Chapter.


Congratulations to our Lifetime Achievement Awardees!

2015: Florence Everts, ASLA
Florence Everts with Potomac Chapter President Brett Wallace (right) and Brad McKee, Landscape Architecture Magazine editor
2016: Darwina Neal, FASLA
2017: Beatriz Coffin, FASLA and Laurence Coffin, FASLA
2018: John Parsons, FASLA

2019: Alain deVergie, FASLA

2020: Ralph D’Amato, ASLA

2021: Sunny Scully Alsup, FASLA

2022: Douglas Hays, FASLA

2023: Dennis Carmichael, FASLA